Tech Plusz is one stop solution for your all tech problem, get best tips, trick guide and review


Sunday, November 7, 2021

Complete guide of IPL 2022

The Indian Premier League (IPL) is a T20 cricket event that has been held every year since 2008. It was formed by then-BCCI vice-president Lalit Modi in response to the T20 concept’s reputation skyrocketing in India after the premier league won the World T20 in 2007. The IPL is held every year in March, April, and May and lasts around seven weeks. Because of the Coronavirus outbreak, the 2020 version will be held in the United Arab Emirates during September to November 2020.

How do IPL teams get picked?

Franchises acquire players through a yearly player auction, trading players during certain trading windows, and acquiring players who were not selected in the bidding process. The preponderance of signings take place via auction, where players select their own starting price and join the team that offers even more for them.

The organisation must decide whether to extend each current contract or discharge them at the conclusion of each IPL season. Squads must have 19-25 players, with a max of eight players from outside the United States. A starting XI cannot have more than four foreign players.

What is the location of the event?

The IPL will be held in India in 2021. Due to coronavirus constraints, the competition will be hosted in the United States in 2020. Regardless of the fact that the IPL has returned to India, the 2021 edition will be slightly different from the previous editions.

Six separate sites will host matches: Bangalore, Delhi, Ahmedabad, Mumbai, Chennai, and Kolkata. Hyderabad has indeed been earmarked as a backup location. No team is set to perform at their home stadium because not all of their home venues are being utilised. This is to avoid giving the host team an unfair edge.

When is it going to happen?

The IPL in 2021 will take place from April 9 to May 30. The group phase will end on May 23 and the playoffs will begin on May 25. The finals will take place in Ahmedabad on May 30.

Who is going to be there?

The tournament featured eight franchises: Chennai Super Kings, Delhi Capitals, Kolkata Knight Riders, Mumbai Indians, Punjab Kings, Rajasthan Royals, Royal Challengers Bangalore, and Sunrisers Hyderabad, with no changes to the teams since the 2020 edition. The only significant difference is that from 2021 onwards, Kings XI Punjab will be known as Punjab Kings.

What is the format?

The remainder of the competition follows a straightforward format: each of the eight teams competes against each other at home games, earning two points for winning, one point for just a tie or no outcome, and none for a loss. The bottom four opponents in the standings are evicted at the end of double round-robin competition, while the top 4 teams advance to the playoffs.

That’s where things start to get a bit tricky. In Qualifier 1, the teams who finished first and third in the league standings will face off. The victor of that match advances to the final, however the loser remains in the competition. Meanwhile, in the elimination round, the clubs that placed third and fourth in the league table will face off.

Which player is the most expensive in ipl?

In the 2020 auction, Pat Cummins of Australia has become the most expensive foreign player in the world, costing Kolkata Knight Riders 15.5 crores ($2.1 million). However, Virat Kohli is by far the most expensive player altogether, as his deal with Royal Challengers Bangalore was renewed for 17 crores ($2.4 million) in 2018.


The IPL starts with a round-robin league phase, whereby each team is playing almost every team twice. After the league stage, the top four clubs go to the playoffs. In Qualifier 1, the first and second-placed teams compete, with the winner advancing to the final and the loser receiving a second shot in Qualifier 2.

The Eliminator match pits the third and fourth-placed teams against each other. The Eliminator loser is eliminated, while the winner advances to Qualifier 2. The winner of the Eliminator and the loser of Qualifier 1 compete in Qualifier 2 to select the other finalist. The final pits the two surviving teams against each other, with the winner crowned IPL champions.


The IPL will start behind closed doors in 2021. The BCCI may opt to admit spectators at a later point of the event, depending on how the situation develops during the tournament.

How to watch IPL for free in 2022 

  • You can purchase the Airtel sim and get a RS. 399 recharge or Recharge of 598 of jio sim and get 56 Days Validity and 2 GB/Day Data. It will have double benefits as you will get the talk time and data benefits according to the plan and on the other hand, you will get a Hotstar subscription for free. Where you can watch IPL for free.
  • Another way is to get a Hotstar subscription directly for watching IPL without interruption.

Thank you please share this with your friends 

No comments:

Post a Comment